Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

what is it good for?

a video poem

what is it good for?

in war, all monsters make themselves known
confused lemmings, angry pigeons, rabid thieves

march along a jagged path

in peace, monsters morph into Shrek, big and powerful, mountain green, sweet smile, love on the mind

power in stillness

hate is an unruly meadow

love is sunlight peeking through the blinds

how to love the world is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast

how to love the world
i wrote this for you
I write poems and stories. I read poems and stories. Are they really for you? Of course!
Everything I create is for me, for them
and for you.
xo, annie
anniewood.com