Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00

what if you lull yourself away for a moment?

a video poem
self portrait

lightning bolts are

fireflies singing, isn’t it sublime?

this tranquil

this velvet

this ember

this whisper

this solitude

this shhh

no one likes to be shushed

unless it’s by the sea


I shot this selfie video this week on a beach in Riccione, the Emilia-Romanga region of Italy.

Don’t forget to turn off the outside noise and listen to the sea.

XO, Annie

Thanks for being here for my Friday at 11:11 offering. How to Love the World is free for everyone. If you would like to become a patron of my work please consider becoming a paid subscriber to further support my creative going-ons. ♡

Discussion about this podcast

how to love the world
i wrote this for you
I write poems and stories. I read poems and stories. Are they really for you? Of course!
Everything I create is for me, for them
and for you.
xo, annie
anniewood.com