Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

The Creative Act by Rick Rubin read to you by Annie the Human and Shanti the Dog

Tuning In

I love this book sooooo very much. Hope you enjoy the reading.

You can get your copy here.

OOPS! I totally butchered the word, Guernica! Here is my correction:

0:00
-0:25

Guernica (Spanish: [ɡeɾˈnika]; Basque: [ɡernika]) is a large 1937 oil painting by Spanish artist Pablo Picasso.[1][2] It is one of his best-known works, regarded by many art critics as the most moving and powerful anti-war painting in history.[3] It is exhibited in the Museo Reina Sofía in Madrid.[4]

Wishing you abundance, health, creative joy and all good things in the new year.

XO, Annie & Shanti

pen and ink on paper - view more of my artwork here.

p.s. I was not consciously thinking of Picasso’s painting when I drew my drawing above. Nor did I know that I would be talking about Picasso’s painting when I first posted this drawing. They kinda go together. Trippy.

how to love the world is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

Discussion about this podcast