Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
4

I'm Working

(or not)
4

This week, I offer you a pause from poetry and replace it with two minutes and twenty-six seconds of levity.

For several years, I wrote scenes for actors.

Casting and TV directors would use my scenes in their classes, then actors would reach out to me, and they’d hire me to write a scene, or monologue, specifically for them. After doing this for a while, I garnered a whole heck of a lotta material! I created a few book collections, and you can still find several of my monologues at Performer Stuff.

Sometimes, I like to reimagine my scenes to give them a new life.

I used the old (no longer with us) website Go Animate! and pieced together this amusing bit of entertainment from one of my scenes.

Enjoy!

Reply to this email if you enjoyed this, and I’ll add more to future posts. (Also, I love hearing from you!)

Thanks for being here for my Friday offerings! Many posts for How to Love the World are free, but if you can, please become a paid subscriber. My creative life is also my work life. This is what I do. Thank you for helping me do what I do.

I hope my shares encourage, entertain and uplift you and that they inspire you to do what you do.

Thank you! ♡

Here’s a link to all my books.

Discussion about this podcast

how to love the world
i wrote this for you
I write poems and stories. I read poems and stories. Are they really for you? Of course!
Everything I create is for me, for them
and for you.
xo, annie
anniewood.com