Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

Annie & Shanti reads you The Creative Act: A Way of Being by Rick Rubin

chapter 1

My favorite way to love the world is by loving myself. One way I do that is by embracing my creativity completely with utter abandon, passion, and joy. And to not judge it so harshly. I encourage you to do the same because we are ALL creators just by virtue of how we create our lives.

So, along with sending you my poems, stories, videos, and such twice weekly (because maybe three times was too much? I do have this “too much” tendency. I can’t help myself, I get excited!) Shanti and I will read to you our favorite book about creativity, The Creative Act: A Way of Being by Rick Rubin. Rubin is a rock star record producer and I have deemed him a creativity sage. Not just because I agree with him but because of the way he puts things. So simply and beautifully.

I hope you enjoy these readings and I hope you embrace the creativity that is you.

Enjoy your life. Be Happy. (That’s something my beautiful ema used to tell me every time we parted ways. Now, I will carry that tradition on with you.)

Here’s my Amazon list of spiritual books, including this one.

XO, Annie & Shanti

how to love the world is a reader-supported publication. These shares will always be free for all, but if you can support my work by becoming a paid subscriber, that would be greatly appreciated. Either way, I love you. 🫶🏼

Discussion about this podcast

how to love the world
i wrote this for you
I write poems and stories. I read poems and stories. Are they really for you? Of course!
Everything I create is for me, for them
and for you.
xo, annie
anniewood.com