Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript

The Watcher

how to silence your inner critic

I’ve created things for so long and so often that many things get lost into the nothingness, and well, sometimes, that’s just fine and dandy, but other times, I feel like I owe the my creative work a revisit.

Six years ago, the script for my short film, The Watcher (how to silence your inner critic) was a finalist in a Warner Bros Studio contest. One of the perks of being a finalist was the freedom to shoot on the Warner lot. I was in Italy during the filming with my first International solo art exhibition in Venice…

… so I handed over my script to my creative pals, and they made this five-minute film in my absence.

The theme still holds up, and I thought it could be a useful reminder, so I’m sharing it with you now.

(P.S. to my fellow yogis, please ignore the shoes on the yoga mat and the wearing of socks.) 🤷🏼‍♀️

I wish for you to find the chutzpah to silence your inner critic as soon as possible and get on with the glorious business of being 💯% you. ♥️

how to love the world is a reader-supported publication. These shares will always be free for all, but if you can support my work by becoming a paid subscriber, that would be super cool. Either way, I love you, and I’m glad you’re here. 🫶🏼

Discussion about this podcast